The eight members of the Securities Commission Malaysia are appointed by the Minister of Finance:

Tan Sri Dato’ Seri Ranjit Ajit Singh Chairman, Securities Commission Malaysia
Datuk Zainal Izlan Zainal Abidin Deputy Chief Executive, Securities Commission Malaysia
Datuk Fazlur Rahman Ebrahim Former Managing Director Prokhas Sdn Bhd
Tan Sri Mohamed Jawhar Hassan Former Chairman, New Straits Times Press (Malaysia) Berhad
Tan Sri Dato’ Hasmah Abdullah Former Director-General/Chief Executive Officer, Inland Revenue Board of Malaysia
Tan Sri Dr Noorul Ainur Mohd Nur Former Secretary General, Ministry of Higher Education
Datuk Dr Khaw Lake Tee Former Commissioner, Human Rights Commission of Malaysia
Johan Mahmood Merican Director, National Budget Office, Ministry of Finance