# Capital Market Strategic Committee

#### Chairman

## Encik Ali Abdul Kadir

Chairman of the Securities Commission

#### Alternate Chairman

## Y. Bhg. Dato' Ainum Mohd. Saaid

Deputy Chief Executive of the Securities Commission (until 31 December 2000)

#### Members

### Y. Bhg. Tan Sri Dato' Francis Yeoh

Managing Director of YTL Corporation Bhd

### Y. Bhg. Dato' Mohd. Azlan Hashim

Executive Chairman of the Kuala Lumpur Stock Exchange

#### Y. Bhg. Datuk Mohaiyani Shamsudin

Chairperson of the Association of Stockbroking Companies Malaysia and Managing Director of Mohaiyani Securities Sdn Bhd

# Y. Bhg. Dato' Megat Najmuddin Megat Khas

President of the Federation of Public Listed Companies Bhd, President of the Malaysian Institute of Corporate Governance and Chairman of Asian Pac Holdings Bhd

#### Mr. Stephen Taran

Managing Director and Global Head of Sovereign Credit Research, Salomon Smith Barney, New York

## Mr. Jeyaratnam Tamotharam Pillai

Chief Executive Officer of Alliance Merchant Bank Berhad

#### Secretary

### Ranjit Ajit Singh

Director of Strategy, Research and Corporate Affairs Division, Securities Commission

This page is intentionally left blank