The nine members of the Securities Commission Malaysia are appointed by the Minister of Finance:

Datuk Ranjit Ajit Singh Chairman, Securities Commission Malaysia
Dato Dr Nik Ramlah Deputy Chief Executive, Securities Comission Malaysia
Datuk Francis Tan Leh Kiah Managing Director, Azman, Davidson & Co., Advocates & Solicitors
Dato’ Gumuri Hussain Former Chairman of SME Bank
Fazlur Rahman Ebrahim Former Managing Director, Prokhas Sdn Bhd
Tan Sri Mohamed Jawhar Hassan Chairman, Institute of Strategic and International Studies (ISIS) Malaysia
Tan Sri Dato’ Hasmah Abdullah Former Director-General/Chief Executive Officer, Inland Revenue Board of Malaysia
Tan Sri Dr Madinah Mohamad Secretary General, Ministry of Education
Dato’ Mat Noor Bin Nawi Deputy Secretary General Treasury (Policy), Ministry of Finance