A) Equity Crowdfunding (ECF)
Malaysia is the first country in ASEAN to introduce a regulatory framework to facilitate equity crowdfunding in 2015, with six registered equity crowdfunding (ECF) platform operators fully operationalised in 2016.

The ECF platforms provide an alternative venue for capital-raising to SMEs and innovative new businesses.

Platform Operator Contact Person Email Platform Website
1. Ata Plus Aimi Aiza enquiry@ata-plus.com

atplus

2. Crowdo Leo Shimada enquiry@crowdo.com

crowdo

3. Crowdplus.Asia Bryan Chung info@crowdplus.asia

crowdplus

4. Eureeca Chris Thomas contactus@eureeca.com

5. Equity.pitchIN Sam Shafie equity@pitchin.my

pitchin

6. FundedByMe Daniel Goettfert malaysia@fundedbyme.com

fundedbyme

B) Peer-to-peer Financing (P2P)
P2P financing is a web-based innovation that broadens the ability of entrepreneurs and small business owners to unlock capital from a pool of individual investors in small amounts and provides a quick turnaround time to obtain financing for their businesses, through an online digital platform.

The SC announced the regulatory framework for P2P financing in 2016, and approved six P2P operators later in the year.

The P2P framework is part of SC’s on-going effort to provide greater access to market-based financing through the application of innovative technology solutions.

  Platform Operator Contact Person Email Platform Website (in progress)
1. Ethis Kapital Umar Munshi munshi@ethiscrowd.com

ethis

2. Finpal Dr Lee Thean Seong Theanseong.lee@b2bfinpal.com

3. Fundaztic Ng Wei Miern Kristineng@p2pventure.com.my

fundaztic

4. Funded By Me Daniel Goettfert Daniel.goettfert@fundedbyme.com
malaysia@fundedbyme.com

fundedbyme

5. Funding Societies

Wong Kah Meng kahmeng@modalku.com

6. QuicKash Chew Chee Seng cheeseng@mpsb.net

Mpay

Note: If you come across a Malaysian ECF and/or P2P website that is not on this list, please email us at rmo@seccom.com.my