Kuala Lumpur, 24 May 2018
SC Releases Updated List of Shariah-compliant Securities by Shariah Advisory Council

The Securities Commission Malaysia (SC) today released an updated list of Shariah-compliant securities approved by its Shariah Advisory Council (SAC).

The updated list, which takes effect on 25 May 2018, features a total of 693 Shariah-compliant securities. These securities constitute 77 per cent of the total 901 listed securities on Bursa Malaysia.

The list includes 17 newly-classified Shariah-compliant securities and excludes seven from the previous list issued in November 2017.

The full list, updated twice a year based on the companies’ latest annual audited financial statements, is now available here. The next updated list will be made available in November 2018, based on the review of the audited financial statements released up to 30 September 2018.