Board Members
The Board of the AOB comprises a Non-Executive Chairman, an Executive Officer, and 5 other Non-Executive Members who are appointed by the Securities Commission Malaysia. The Non-Executive Members are representatives from the regulators, namely Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM) and Suruhanjaya Syarikat Malaysia (SSM), the legal profession, auditing profession and the private sector. The Executive Officer is responsible for the day-to-day administration of the AOB.
Tan Sri Abu Samah Nordin
Tan Sri Abu Samah Nordin
Audit Oversight Board
Securities Commission Malaysia
Alex Ooi Thiam Poh
Executive Officer
Audit Oversight Board
Securities Commission Malaysia
Salmah Bee Mohd Mydin
Executive Director
Market Development
Securities Commission Malaysia
Financial Conglomerates Supervision
Bank Negara Malaysia

Last Updated: 23 April 2024
about the SC
The Securities Commission Malaysia (SC) was established on 1 March 1993 under the Securities Commission Act 1993 (SCA). We are a self-funded statutory body entrusted with the responsibility to regulate and develop the Malaysian capital market.

General Line: +603-6204 8000
General Email: [email protected]
© Copyright Securities Commission Malaysia.  Contact Us   |    Disclaimer   |   The site is best viewed using Microsoft Edge and Google Chrome with minimum resolution of 1280x1024
Generic Popup