SC Releases Updated List of Shariah-compliant Securities by Shariah Advisory Council
30 May 2019   |   Kuala Lumpur
The Securities Commission Malaysia (SC) today released an updated list of Shariah-compliant securities approved by its Shariah Advisory Council (SAC).

The updated list, which takes effect on 31 May 2019, features a total of 689 Shariah-compliant securities. These securities constitute 77 percent of the total 897 listed securities on Bursa Malaysia.

The list includes 14 newly-classified Shariah-compliant securities and excludes 10 from the previous list issued in November 2018. 

The full list, updated twice a year based on the companies’ latest annual audited financial statements, is now available on The next updated list will be made available in November 2019, based on the review of the audited financial statements released up to 30 September 2019.
about the SC
The Securities Commission Malaysia (SC) was established on 1 March 1993 under the Securities Commission Act 1993 (SCA). We are a self-funded statutory body entrusted with the responsibility to regulate and develop the Malaysian capital market.

General Line: +603-6204 8000
General Email: [email protected]
© Copyright Securities Commission Malaysia.  Contact Us   |    Disclaimer   |   The site is best viewed using Microsoft Edge and Google Chrome with minimum resolution of 1280x1024
Generic Popup