SC Chairman Dato’ Seri Dr. Awang Adek Hussin Retires


Kuala Lumpur, 13 June 2024

The Securities Commission Malaysia (SC) wishes to announce that Dato’ Seri Dr. Awang Adek Hussin will retire as the SC Chairman, with effect from 15 June 2024.

He will be succeeded by Dato’ Mohammad Faiz Azmi, former Executive Chairman of PwC Malaysia, who will assume the role on 16 June 2024.

Dato’ Mohammad Faiz is currently an SC Board Member since 15 August 2023.

Dato’ Seri Dr. Awang Adek would like to thank the Government including the Ministry of Finance, the capital market industry and various stakeholders for all the support during this tenure.

He hopes the same support be extended to Dato’ Mohammad Faiz.

The SC Board expresses its gratitude to Dato’ Seri Dr. Awang Adek for his invaluable contribution to the development of the Malaysian capital market.


about the SC
The Securities Commission Malaysia (SC) was established on 1 March 1993 under the Securities Commission Act 1993 (SCA). We are a self-funded statutory body entrusted with the responsibility to regulate and develop the Malaysian capital market.

General Line: +603-6204 8000
General Email: [email protected]
© Copyright Securities Commission Malaysia.  Contact Us   |    Disclaimer   |   The site is best viewed using Microsoft Edge and Google Chrome with minimum resolution of 1280x1024
Generic Popup